JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60634

Meet Jada

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

I attend Northeastern Illinois University and I am majoring in both Early Childhood Education with another major in Elementary Education. I have worked as a nanny for four years. I have nannied for children from newborn until age thirteen. I am CPR and First Aid certified. As well as I have my Gateway credentials and ECE credits. Currently I am a teacher assistant at a daycare in Oak Park,IL for a two year old classroom. I have volunteered at day care centers in order to receive community service hours. As a teacher assistant/nanny I know safety and development is a very important to the parent when looking for the perfect nanny. I have been working at my recent job for over a year. I enjoy being outdoors, swimming, reading, and doing arts and crafts. I am a very energetic and outgoing person. A typical day would include us going to Read more the park, swimming, museums, shed aquarium, or the zoo, as well as doing arts and crafts projects, and having healthy and nutritious snacks. I have a very open schedule this summer, I am free Monday through Friday as well as if any occasional weekends are needed. I as well am willing to go under a background check, motor vehicle check, and I can provide as many references as needed or asked for by the parent.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 6/5/2018
  • My availability is valid through 8/15/18

Ratings & reviews

Jada doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Jada's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now