Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60613

Meet Gabi

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Gabi Crowley I graduated from Western Michigan University in April 2012 and have a degree in Communications: Film, Video and Media Studies and recently have moved to LA. I was an executive assistant at Chevrolet's advertising company in Detroit, Michigan but recently have moved to LA to intern with an entertainment media company. I have had about 9 years of babysitting experience and was a nanny for two families last summer after I had graduated. I love hanging out with children and doing various fun activities with them. I was constantly taking the kids to the park, the zoo, the country club pool, different museums and restaurants when I spent time with them. Before I moved, I also babysat for my bosses' 6-month old girl and loved spending time with her! I was a competitive swimmer for 12+ years and love to still swim! I also have Read more been a certified lifeguard/swim instructor for 5+ years and am AED and CPR trained.  Please let me know if you have any other questions or need anything else from me including my resume or references from the families I was a nanny for.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 2/4/2014
  • My availability is valid through 5/1/14

Ratings & reviews

Gabi doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Diabetes

Education

Communications

Graduated Western Michigan University

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Gabi's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now