Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60613

Meet Molly

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi, my name is Molly and I am 30 years old. I have been babysitting and nannying children of all ages (including infants) for over 15 years and I would be glad to provide you with references. I am very patient, loving, gentle and reliable. I believe in positive reinforcement versus punishment. I am very artsy and always have a fun craft or game in mind (and I can even bring some of my own craft supplies if necessary). But if the weather is nice I can always find something fun to do outside. I think it is important to be interactive with each child and make them feel special and loved, not just watch over them. I can help with school work, some house cleaning and laundry, potty training and many other additional things you may want. Working with children has never really felt like work for me because Read more I truly enjoy being with them. I am the oldest of four children and one of the oldest of 35 cousins who I have helped raise. I use to live in Kenya, Africa in a small village outside of Nairobi where I worked at a school for mentally disabled and handicapped children so I have plenty of experience working with children with special needs. I understand leaving your child with a stranger must be very nerve racking, I just want you to know that I would treat them as if they were my own. I have all of the experience necessary and I am certified in CPR, rescue breathing and other emergency medicine for babies, children and adults. My email address is mollyeb11@aol.com. I feel that it is important for us to meet in person before you decide if you would like to hire me just to make sure that you are as comfortable with me as possible, seeing as how your children are the most important thing to you. I am here to make this transition as easy as possible for you as well as your children. I am very energetic and flexible and I am definitely not one of those caretakers that just sits the kids down in front of the tv. I, also, think nutrition is very important so all snacks and meals that I make are not only tasty and nutritious but, also, kid friendly. I hope you give me a chance to meet with you and show you the true me, I understand how important it is for you to feel fully comfortable with me and trust that I always have your child’s best interest at heart.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/4/16

Ratings & reviews

Molly doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$13-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning

Education

Human Services

Attended College of DuPage

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Molly's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now