JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60618

Meet Genevieve

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Genevieve! I am 23 years old and am currently pursuing an Early Education degree at Northeastern University. I am CPR and First-Aid certified; I gained this certification during my two years of employment at the Irving Park YMCA as a camp counselor and after-school supervisor during the school year. I have experience with children between the ages of 5-13 years old. During my time with the Y, I discovered my passion for educating children and nourishing their growth. I consider myself to be very compassionate, understanding, and creative. I love being outdoors and being active. I enjoy spending my afternoons riding my bike, swimming, and writing. I believe that some of children's greatest memories are made over these summer months and that those memories are best made outdoors, at the museum, park and playgrounds and far away from iPads and technology! I am available Monday through Read more Friday during the mornings and afternoons. Thank you for your consideration!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 6/25/2018
  • My availability is valid through 9/5/18

Ratings & reviews

1.0 1.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

0

0

0

1

Casey F.

1/4/2018

Scheduled an interview for her to meet the family. Sadly, she would not confirm the interview and ultimately blew us off completely. How could I trust my children with someone not professional or mature enough to call and cancel? I’m starting to think sittercity and the care givers on this site are not at all reliable. Thanks for nothing.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$18/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Early Education

Currently attending Northeastern University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Genevieve's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now