Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 41
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60634

Meet Margaret

  • Speaks Polish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Child Care Provider June 2010-Aug 2010 (summer position) provide part-time care for two-year old child Child Care Provider Aug 2009-June 2010 provide part-time care for four-year old child Child Care Provider September 2006-09 provide full time care of the family's two young children; pick-ups from school,guiding and teaching children about many different aspects of life; preparing meals and snacks; organize after school activities,trips to the zoo and library,planned picnics and other entertainment. Child Care Provider                                                  September 2002-06                                   assisted with various needs for a physically disabled teenage girl and her younger brother; assisted Mrs.Collins with duties around the house and fulfilled errands; shopped for,cooked and served all meals and snacks; Read more transported children to and from school; provided care for two dogs and five cats while the family traveled;

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 12/1/2013
  • My availability is valid through 1/1/14

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Molly P.


Margaret has been our nanny for the past 9 months. I work in a school and our family will not need her this summer, but there is a lucky family out there who will scoop her up! Margaret brings her gentle, calm presence to our house. I have two boys, ages 4 and 7. She manages the school drop offs, making lunches, remembering schedules, cooking simple meals, naptimes, sick kids, light laundry, all of it. She keeps my house running so that when I come home, it is clean, calm and welcoming. Margaret is a mature adult, who is considerate, timely and professional. She is very conscientious of safety while remaining playful. She builds car tracks, legos, plays hide and seek, and all sorts of imaginative games that the boys love. She gets them outside too. I think of Margaret as a wise old soul in the body of a playful fun young woman. We have been so lucky to have her.

Amy F.


Margaret was on time, very professional and caring. My son had a great time with her. Would definately use her again.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Graduated Wilbur Wrigt College

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Margaret's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now