JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60614

Meet Clare

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi there! I'm currently a student at DePaul studying Communications. I'm originally from the suburbs, but I absolutely love the city! I have plenty of childcare experience; currently, I work for an astounding day care in Lincoln Park (ages 0-5) that greatly focuses on environmentally-friendly childhood development. Aside from babysitting all throughout high school (and even before!), I worked in an after-school day care for two years (ages 4-11), and I loved connecting with families within the community. During summers in high school, I worked as an day camp counselor for ages 4-12, as well as a preschool camp teacher in a summer classroom. My sitting experiences are with a variety of age ranges, from newborn/infant, preschool aged, elementary aged, and middle schoolers, both boys and girls. With that, I have plenty of experience in the classroom, the parks, and especially the home. I wouldn't trade anything for my time Read more watching children-- I've had so many great learning moments and lovely memories, and I'd like to keep that trend going! I am super excited to start babysitting/nannying in the city. I have great memories from my own childhood of my sitters taking me on adventures in the city, and I'd love to give such a fond experience back to a family today. Ideally, I am looking for a summer position with a good amount of hours (20+). I will be living near the Loop during June and July, but I'm moving back to Lincoln Park in A

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Summer Position
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/16/18

Ratings & reviews

Clare doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$18/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Communications and Technology

Attended DePaul University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Clare's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now