Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60645

Meet Samantha

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! I have been babysitting/nannying for about 6 years, but my experience with kids goes well beyond that. My mother has owned and operated a home daycare out of our house since I was born, and I grew up helping with the kids (eventually becoming an assistant). Additionally, I've interned/TA-ed at multiple institutions working with children, and I am pursuing a minor in elementary education come fall. I love reading books with/to the kids, taking them to play outside (in the yard or in the park, depending on the comfort level of the parents), and playing imagination games. I place a heavy value on both learning and the arts (being an actor myself). I am CPR/First-Aid certified, and I am absolutely willing to cook, do dishes, wash laundry, etc. Working to earn money for college :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/11/18

Ratings & reviews

Samantha doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Acting

Currently attending University of Minnesota - Twin Cities

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Samantha's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now