Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60625

Meet Angelica

  • Speaks French and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello there! My name is Angelica and I’m a recent college graduate. I did my undergrad at Columbia College Chicago and was part of a Sociology program. I’m therefore very open minded, sociable, and hard working. Growing up, my parents wanted me to have a job at a young age and I began babysitting at the age of 15. Since then, I’ve always babysat as a side gig to make extra money to survive city living. I love to do things outdoors such as going to the park (I’ve got a super safe Subaru Outback), taking walks with pets and also like to do enrichment activities like group reading! I look forward to helping your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 7/27/2019
  • My availability is valid through 10/26/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Lauren C.

8/27/2019

Angelica was fantastic! She was responsible, responsive and planned a ton of fun activities for my son. He had a blast and I knew he would be well taken care of.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$50/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Sociology

Columbia College Chicago 2020

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French
    • Spanish

Share Angelica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now