Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60630

Meet Madeleine

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I live in Jerfferson Park and I have 2 boys of my own 7yrs old and 22month old. I’ve been a nanny and medical assistant for over 10yrs. I’m CPR certified. I was a nanny for a family about 13yrs ago and started when the oldest was 3 months old and did nanny share for their baby who was also 3months old so I have experience with multiples. I worked for them for about 6yrs and I was in charge of laundry, tidy up, meal prep and even took the girls to the doctor when needed. I then baby sat occasionally as I went back to work in the medical field and about 2 yrs ago nanny for another family started when the baby was 6 weeks old until about 9months old when he was accepted in daycare, which he had been on a waiting list for over a Read more year and that was the agreement upon taking the job. I did baby sit about 2 days a week for day night after that. Im currently taking care of 2 other kids in the afternoon from 3-5pm in my home and Im looking to fill my mornings. I love working with kids and having 2 of my own with different schedules I need something more flexible.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/27/18

Ratings & reviews

Madeleine doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$22/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Medical assistant

Graduated Lincoln Technical Institute - Lincoln 2005

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Spanish

Share Madeleine's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now