Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60657

Meet Elizabeth

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been babysitting and nannying since I was young, but I officially landed my first position on when I was 20. I cared for Anastasia's 4 children who were between the ages of 3 - 12. I really loved my job and was sad to go when I left (after graduating from college). I was also a babysitter for a friend of Anastasia's, and she had two boys who were 3 and 5 at the time. I have always loved children and would actively care for all the children in my neighborhood when I was a teen (as I was the oldest out of 12 children in that neighborhood by a LOT) and enjoyed watching them grow. I have cared for little children but that has been awhile. I am, however, a fast learner and will pay attention to your needs and wants. I also have a good Read more temperament when it comes to children and their needs. I love everything they do and care for them a great deal. I am a proponent of good food, good fun, and arts and crafts. I love to take the children places and not just stay in the house. If you have any questions, please let me know. I am full of stories and opportunities.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/6/18

Ratings & reviews

Elizabeth doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Technical Communication

Graduated Texas Tech University 2016


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Elizabeth's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now