Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60626

Meet Mary

  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Mary Kate, and I am 23 years old, I'm from Dearborn, Michigan, and I moved to Chicago in 2012 to attend Northwestern University, where I graduated from in 2016 with a degree in psychology. I have always loved children, and I spent a lot of time taking care of my brother, who is 5 years younger than me, when he was growing up. I have one niece and two nephews - Julian (almost 6), Louisa (4), and Lawrence (2), and I love them more than anything! I have helped care for all of them since they were babies, so I am very familiar and comfortable with taking care of newborns, and more than one child! I spent the summer of 2014 being their part-time nanny while my sister and her husband both worked, which included feeding them breakfast/lunch, getting them dressed and ready for the day, doing Read more activities with them both indoors and outdoors, and more! Dirty diapers don't faze me and I know all the tricks to soothing babies when they're upset! I love to read, sing, and dance, go to museums and parks, and spend time outside when the weather is nice! I am more than happy to receive CPR certification before working for your family. I would be honored to care for your children!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file
  • Northwestern University

    Northwestern University

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/8/18

Ratings & reviews

Mary doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$50/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Psychology

Graduated Northwestern University 2016

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English

Share Mary's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now