Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60647

Meet Rubi

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi, my name is Rubi, I've worked full time as a nanny for the last seven years. I have experience taking care of children from infants to ten year olds. I'm currently looking for date night families. In January, I will be available part time during the weekday. I charge $20 per hour. If you have any questions or would like to set up an interview please email me and I will respond promptly. Thank you

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/31/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

5

0

0

0

0

Grace T.

2/13/2016

Rubi is very dependable, and makes herself available short notice. She has been great with my 1 & 2yr old and I use her on a regular basis. She is warm, friendly, and has an energetic personality. I highly recommend her for your sitting needs!

Amy S.

9/30/2014

We had Rubi babysit our two boys on a hectic day when we were closing on our new house. I knew she was going to be great the moment she arrived because she introduced herself to the boys and immediately began interacting with them. She asked a ton of really good questions about things I wouldn't have even thought to tell her (e.g., where we keep the sunscreen in case they need it at the park). Our closing ended up running super late, which made Rubi late to her next event, but she was an absolute doll about it. I would gladly hire her again in an instant!

Terry B.

5/20/2014

Rubi was awesome with our 4 & 6 year old, prompt, professional and kids can't wait to have her back! We will definitely have her again! :)

Kate W.

5/1/2014

I had the pleasure of meeting Rubi and was blown away by her instant connection with my 8mn daughter. She is a natural with babies.

Frank G.

4/13/2014

We hired Rubi to watch our 18mo old daughter for 8 hours. She did a wonderful job, was extremely knowledgable and pleasant to interact with. We would definitely hire Rubi again and recommend her to other families!

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Psychology

Graduated Northeastern Illinois University 2010

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework expand

Share Rubi's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now