Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60616

Meet Tamika

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Tamika Bingham and I am a full time nanny in the Wicker Park area. I am currently caring for two toddlers, (1) boy and (1) girl that are currently 17 months. I absolutely adore them! I have been apart of their lives since the beginning of May 2018 and from that point on, I have established such a wonderful relationship with not only the children but their parents as well! Unfortunately, my job will be coming to an end soon due to the family expansion! In my background, I have worked as a House manger, Lead Teacher and Teacher's Assistant at a daycare center located in the south loop. I resigned from that position to persue to personal development classes. However, I still have a general love for children. While working at this facility, I have attended several ongoing, child developmental trainings and workshops. I am also CPR trained and certified.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/31/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

Sarah B.

5/3/2012

Tamika is amazing! We hired Tamika to care for our 3 month old daughter last week and this week. She is the first child care provider that we have ever used and we couldn’t be happier! She’s kind, caring, respectful, responsible, and patient. She’s been very understanding and patient with us and our daughter as we have been transitioning. Tamika sings songs and nursery rhymes, reads to, and plays with our daughter. Our daughter loves her and seems happy when Tamika is caring for her. She’s very attentive and has a calming comforting pleasant presence in our home. I have felt very comfortable with her from the start. She was able to help us out on short notice and has been flexible with scheduling issues due to my husband’s job. We definitely recommend Tamika and would hire her again. We couldn’t be happier with our experience and really appreciate all of her help!

Jennifer R.

4/19/2012

Tamika is fantastic! She babysat for my 5 month old today, and we will definitely be calling her again. She was on time, professional and most importantly, wonderful with my little girl. She engaged her with songs, books and games and took great care of her. I highly recommend Tamika!

Elise C.

4/19/2012

Tamika cared for our son from the time he was 5 months old until last month (he is now 21 months), when we moved out of state. We were very sad to have to leave her because she was such a wonderful caretaker who became a part of our family. Tamika is great with babies and children. It's very clear she really enjoys being with them. In addition to being kind and caring, she engages children with activities that encourage learning and development. She took Malcolm on outings to the park, zoo, library, and museums, and occasionally to music classes we'd arranged. She read to him, helped him learn baby sign language, sang songs, and actively played with him. She is also very responsible and gets along with people easily. She's really a wonderful nanny!

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$17-$25/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Visual Impairment

Education

General Studies

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science

Share Tamika's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now