JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60634

Meet Brittney

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been a nanny for about two years, though I have been working with kids since I was in middle school. I volunteered in after-school programs, tutoring, pre-k, special needs, music. I have worked with three families and occasionally babysat for a good number of families. I do laundry and dishes, prepare meals, take kids to and from school, take them to after-school activities, help with homework, pretty much anything the family needs. I am very dependable, the kids always come first. I try to make myself as available as possible in case of emergencies. I have two years of college education, my first year spent at Judson University in Elgin, IL and my second year at Wilbur Wright Community College in Chicago, IL. If my work schedule allows, I intend to stay in school, but if it does not, I am comfortable with that as well. I am Read more CPR/First AID/AED certified :) I love dogs, I am very comfortable with them! I am allergic to cats, though. Spending so much time with kids, I learned how to understand them more on their level. I have high energy and lots of creative ideas when it comes to getting the kids to cooperate throughout the day. I do not speak Spanish, but I understand some. I have a clean driving record, no criminal background, I don't drink or do drugs. I do not party or stay out late. I was raised in healthy environment that did not encourage such behaviors. I live a clean lifestyle so I can be a good role model for children. One day I hope to open my own daycare, so having experience with children is crucial. I love what I do!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/11/18

Ratings & reviews

Brittney doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$16-$25/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Early Childhood Education

Currently attending Wright Career College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Brittney's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now