JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60640

Meet Sarah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! Here is a little bit about me: I earned my Bachelor's Degree in Human Development and Family Science from the University of Missouri. I have been babysitting since the age of 12. Throughout college I was a camp counselor for 4-6-year-olds of many different backgrounds and learning abilities leading them through planned activities and games. During my time as a counselor I worked closely with children with severe disabilities. I am CPR certified and have previous lifeguarding experience. I am a former intern from Child Services of Missouri where I helped new and expecting mothers with our nurturing program. Since my graduation from college, I have been working as a lead toddler teacher for KinderCare, although I was trained for ages 5 weeks to 5 years. I love making crafts, outdoor games, and reading with the children I care for. I am VERY pet friendly (I have a dog Read more of my own). My previous employers have described me as energetic, fun-loving, and passionate. I can't wait to meet you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 7/10/2018
  • My availability is valid through 8/23/18

Ratings & reviews

Sarah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$40/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Fragile X Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene

Education

Human Development and Family Studies

Graduated University of Missouri - Columbia 2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sarah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now