JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kasia A.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60647.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chicago, IL

  • Age 38
  • 14 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Kasia’s Bio

Dear parents,
My name is Kasia, and I've taken care of children since my college years in Europe. I live in U. S. for 12 years now. I have experience and great references working mostly with newborns and toddlers I am also a graduate of Library and Information Science' masters program at the Dominican University in River Forest, Illinois. I'm patient, calm, but also very energetic when it comes to playing with your child/children! I live in Logan Square in Chicago and can easily commute around the city since I've always lived downtown and nearby neighborhoods such as Gold Coast and Old Park. Recently in age of 36 I finally had my own baby and I'm a mom who is... overprotective, super happy and willing to take care of your baby the same way as I do of my own! My boy is 7 months old now. If you are comfortable enough I would love to bring my own son along; I live on my own so if you prefer I can take care of the children in my own tidy, super clean apartment. Of course I would do the background check and would love to show you my place so you feel confident that it is safe and friendly for your little one/ones! I was a nanny share twice so I have experience taking care of 2 or 3 children at once. Thank you so much!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

14 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Premature Newborn
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/29/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • German
  • Polish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Social Studies
  • German
  • Polish
Jump to Top
Kasia A.
Kasia A.
Chicago, IL 60647
38

years
of age

14

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now