JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60640

Meet Elizabeth

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Liz and I am currently working as zoo keeper in Chicago. I have been babysitting for several years, caring mainly for infants and toddlers. My most recent client, Jonah, is an adorable and sweet little three month old boy. I love caring for and teaching children and am looking to transition into a full time nanny, working 40+ hours a week. As a nanny, I am passionate about fulfilling children’s daily needs, from helping them reach developmental milestones, to providing engaging and educational activities, reading books, and going for daily outings to parks, libraries, and zoos. I also perform light house work, if needed. I am currently enrolled in a Red Cross Pediatric First Aid/CPR/AED class, so I can be sure to provide the safest and best care for your child. I cannot wait to meet you and your amazing children!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider a full time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/1/18

Ratings & reviews

Elizabeth doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$800-$2000/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Environmental Sustainability

Graduated University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign 2016

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Elizabeth's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now