JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60610

Meet Madeleine

  • Speaks French and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I graduate in December with a bachelor's degree in English literature andI have interests in teaching and the arts-- I've worked directly with children on art-related projects and in sports, both in schools and at their homes. When I was a child, I had several babysitters who made a lasting positive impression on me and I strive to be able to do the same. I would be happy to provide any references! I have worked as Assistant Teacher for the Grinnell College Laboratory in the past, and I really loved the experience. Furthermore, I taught swimming lessons and art classes with middle school aged students. While I am in school, I have my own apartment that I study, clean, and cook in. I love to cook and bake. Additionally, I do quite a bit of crafting, like embroidering, painting, drawing, and I love to be outside, whether that means being Read more active with sports, or just enjoying the weather. In the past, I played the harp and sang in the choir, so I would be happy to help your children with any of their musical practicing as well!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/19/19

Ratings & reviews

Madeleine doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$600-$1500/hr for the first child, $200 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

English

Grinnell College 2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French
    • Spanish

Share Madeleine's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now