JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60612

Meet Kyra

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello All, My name is Kyra Hawkins I am a high school graduate of Christ The King Jesuit College Preparatory High School. I’m finishing up my freshman year at Arrupe College of Loyola University Chicago where I am taking two summer courses to graduate early next summer. I have been a Teacher’s Assistant for kindergartens for one year, I have worked at Advocate Christ Hospital as a transporter of patients for another year, At my church I’ve worked in the nursery with children from ages 1-6 and I’m currently working in the youth church with ages 6-17. As of right now I work for the company At Your Service where I’m a guest service representative at both the United center and Guaranteed rate field(Chicago White Sox). I live at home with my mom and aunt. My aunt has a licensed home daycare where I sometimes help her when she needs Read more it with children from ages 6 weeks-13 years of age. I have much experience in helping to care for children I love being around kids because they’re so exciting, happy, curious , and you get to watch them grow. I have my own car so i am able to get back and forth to you and your kids and I am also able for drop offs and pick ups also I am currently finishing up my CPR/ First Aid classes I want to be a chef so I am very good at cooking and meal preparation. I have to admit even as old as I am I still love cartoons and Disney Channel so watching those shows for hours won’t bother me one bit. I love going outside and doing fun outdoor activities but, I also know many indoor activities for rainy days. I know many learning sites for the little ones who are really into technology. I also have many activity books for those little ones who are a bit younger or are just more visual learners like myself. I am willing to work out the payments with you because I know raising kids aren’t cheap and you don’t want to have to pay an arm and a leg for child care

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider a part time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/15/19

Ratings & reviews

Kyra doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kyra's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now