JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 30 years paid experience
  • Age 58
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60630

Meet Thelma

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi,my is Thelma I’m a nanny for 30 years, working with a family for 26 years until the kids moved out and had their own lives,but still working with them in the weekend to do light cleaning, I raised three educated ,loving, well grounded kids. Right now working with a family for 6 years,with 3 kids and parents both lawyers and work full time, but things doesn’t work for me anymore,they have an AuPair that also work for them/ I had hard time working with someone 10 hrs per day, 5 days a week ,so I decided to moved on and find another employment. I also work as a night nurse for new born in the weekend. I have certification of CPR. Welling to babysit at night when you go out for dinner. Provide a good references. Welling to do slight cleaning if needed.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/1/18

Ratings & reviews

Thelma doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$16-$17/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Basic math

Share Thelma's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now