JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60613

Meet Charlotte

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! My name is Charlotte and I am a senior at DePaul university and I currently live in the Lakeview area. Nannying is so meaningful and fun to me, and I have so many incredible memories from the families and children I've gotten to know and love. I love learning about kids, building relationships with them, and watching them grow. I am pretty busy throughout the academic year, so I mainly seek nannying jobs for the summer or winter breaks. I have a lot of nannying experience, both in the city and suburbs. The majority of my experience has included caring for more than one child, including sets of twins. I'm comfortable with all ages, and have nannied for children as young as six months and as old as 12 years. I love getting to know each child's personality, learning styles, likes & dislikes, etc. in order to maximize Read more our safe and fun time together. I am readily available via phone and email in order to communicate with parents or family members about scheduling or any concerns/needs. I do have a car in the city for any transit needed with room for two car seats. I really look forward to chatting with you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Available to start on 6/18/2018
  • My availability is valid through 8/31/18

Ratings & reviews

Charlotte doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Media and Cinema Studies & Women's and Gender Studies

Currently attending DePaul University

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Charlotte's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now