Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60657

Meet Ellen

  • Comfortable with pets

Professionally: I am a graduate student at the Chicago Portfolio School studying Art Direction. Currently, my classes are Monday, Tuesday, Thursday from 6-9pm. I also have my Bachelor of Arts in English Literature from Marquette University. Nanny Experience: I had the privilege of nannying for two little boys (ages 1 and 5) in Chicago from April 2013 - April 2014. Since the age of 11, I have been babysitting/caring for children. I love to read, perform music (sing, piano, guitar, ukulele), do creative arts and crafts, bake, DIYs, and stay active (work out, recreational volleyball, run). This translates well when coming up with fun activities for kids to do. I love being active at the park with children, and I love coming up with nutritious snacks for the kids to enjoy! I currently babysit for a couple families on and off in the city, but am also available for short Read more notice babysitting as well! I look forward to hearing from you and discussing my qualifications further.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/31/16

Ratings & reviews

Ellen doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Education

English

Graduated Marquette University 2012

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Ellen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now