JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60615

Meet Emilee

  • Comfortable with pets

I have spent the majority of my life at summer camp as a camp counselor and by doing so I was placed in charge of seven children ranging from five to seventeen years old for at least a week. On top of that over the last year, I have spent working for City Year as a near/peer with sixth graders within a CPS school. Finding ways to be there for them for both small groups for math and being there with them through their own personal struggles on a regular basis. I loved these two jobs because hanging out with children and working with students which allows for me to adapt to how I view the world and in turn they help me learn how I can actually be a better adult. Look forward to hearing from you soon.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 1/15/2019
  • My availability is valid through 4/14/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Laurie E.

12/6/2018

Emilee was our nanny until our son turned 2. She was amazing with him - she read to him, sang, took him to the park, on walks, on errands, fed him, changed him, etc. She was always on time which was critical for us. I never had to wonder if she was going to show up or be late. She often stayed past the allotted time to help finish cleaning up, or just to give me a moment to quickly eat. She also helped out with the housework, the cooking, the ordering of groceries, and laundry. We're happy that even after we start sending our son to day care to be socialized Emilee will still be a part of his life by just swinging by and keeping in touch!

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Political Science

Graduated Milligan College 2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Emilee's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now