JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60660

Meet Rafaela

  • Speaks English and Portuguese
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi family, welcome to my profile! My name is Rafaela and I love to take care of kids of all ages. I have taken care of two children since January 2017 with ages around 2 and 4 years for a Chicago family. They had another child in September 2017 and since then I have taken care of the three children for full time. The two older children go to school part-time now and I only get the baby in the morning, I start at 7:30 am, the afternoon I take care of the three children until 6 p.m. which is when the parents come back from work Monday to Friday. The things that I do or I have experience with is: Bottle feeding; spoon feeding; changing diapers; bathing; bedtime; potty training; Play dates; meal preparation; help with schoolwork; driving children to appointments; school. I can give you my employer contact Read more if you need to confirm my references, I'm sure they will be happy to talk to you! :) I'm free all evenings and during the weekends. Let me know if you have some questions!!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/25/18

Ratings & reviews

Rafaela doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graduated 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Basic math
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Portuguese

Share Rafaela's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now