Sittercity home

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60657
  • 11 miles, will travel 20 mi

Meet Abby

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

QUALIFICATIONS: 7 years of Nanny Experience Native English speaker Travel-Ready (Domestic or International) Valid Driver’s License, Spotless Driving Record, and Reliable Car Children's basketball coach and camp counselor Experience Working with families of all sizes (ranging from one child to four children). CHILDCARE EXPERIENCE Behal Family Chicago, IL Jan. 2017- May 2017 Provided full-time care for two young girls. Dropped off older girl at school every morning. Planned activities and play dates with the younger one during the day. Ran errands for the parents. Drove them to after school activities. Made breakfast lunch and dinners each day. Ran bath time routine everyday. Cleaned and organized. Full Time Nanny, Ages of Children Upon Hire: 3 & 6 years old. Klonecki Family Glenview, IL2013-2016 Full Time Nanny, Ages of Children Upon Hire: 7 & 8 years old. Provided full-time care for two little boys who had recently lost their mother. I worked Read more approximately 60 hours a week. The oldest boy had Aspergers and ADHD. Played with them at the playground, took them on adventures, assisted with summer homework, set up outdoor activities and indoor activities, took them to hockey and baseball practice, helped with showers and bed time routines, help with morning routines. Traveled with the family. Had to stay over night occasionally. Other nanny duties included: light housework, cooking meals, occasional laundry, family errands and organizing. Irwin Family Glenview, IL 2014-2015 Part Time Nanny, Ages of Children Upon Hire: 5 months, 3 & 5 years Provided part-time childcare of three children for two summers. Cared for the baby and the children in the mornings. Helped with breakfast, played with toys, walked and rode bikes to the park, changed diapers, made lunches, assisted with organization of rooms, light housekeeping. Occasionally the mother would stay and I would play with her children while she napped or got some housework done. Sullivan Family Glenview, IL 2012 Full-time Summer Nanny, Ages of Children Upon Hire: 10 & 14 years old Provided full-time care for two older girls. Played with the younger one, drove the older one to and from Poms practice at the high school, helped with play dates, lunches and dinners.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/30/22

Ratings & reviews

Abby doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Visual Impairment
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Communications, English Writing

Graduated DePauw University 2016

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Abby's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now