JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60641

Meet Jocelyn

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a positive, patient, and high energy aunt of 4 kids. (Not counting all my friends kids that call me aunt :) I have experience with babies of 6 months to older kids of 13 years old. I am great at maintaining attention and communicating with kids depending on their development level. I like to keep an organized schedule and make sure kids are always learning whether it is through making school work fun or creative crafts. I can provide a safe and caring environment for your child. I’m up to date with vaccinations and in good health so I do not smoke. I may also do additional tasks if requested. There is nothing more satisfying than help guide a child to becoming a great person and adult in the future! I do own a vehicle and available for transportation services as needed. I love animals so I am Read more pet friendly :) as I have a couple dogs at home. I do have a resume, references, proof of insurance, and CPR certification readily available to send to you via email. Hope to hear from you! -Jocelyn

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/30/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

4

0

0

0

0

Amy R.

5/2/2019

Veronica W.

4/17/2019

Jocelyn was great. Very professional, kind, and playful with my 9 month old son!

Courtney B.

11/12/2018

Your review...

Tina S.

10/10/2018

Jocelyn was great. She came on time, she was very easy to be around, she provided me with a lot of help, and she was great with my three kids. I’d hire her again!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Autism

Education

Bachelor of Science in Nursing

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Jocelyn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now