Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60634

Meet Ashley

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, My name is Ashley and I am currently looking for a part-time nanny position. I am 19 years old currently enrolled at UIC with a double major in Criminology Law and Justice and Psychology. I am very responsible, nurturing, and fun-loving. I have 7 years of experience. My most recent experience being with twins (3 years old) and their brother (5 years old) and infants (0-12months). I am the oldest out of 5 with the youngest sister being 2 years old which adds to my experience along with my god daughter that is 1 and a half. I love doing learning activities with the children, story time, arts and crafts, and much more. I would be more than willing to take them to the park, museums, and other attractions if allowed. One of the most important things to me is having a good relationship with the family and good Read more communication. I do have a car and a good standing driver’s license and clean driving record. I am looking for something consistent about 15-20 so I'm more than willing to do Fridays or even pick up a couple more hours if needed. I hope to hear from you soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons and evenings

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 11/12/2018
  • My availability is valid through 1/11/19

Ratings & reviews

Ashley doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$14-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Applied Networking Systems Administration

Graduated DeVry University 2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Ashley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now