JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Margaret H.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60647.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chicago, IL

  • Age 61
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Margaret’s Bio

I am a mature, experienced and professional child care provider. I find child care to be very rewarding, fulfilling and satisfying. I enjoy reading stories, saying nursery rhymes, playing, singing songs, dancing with and teaching children. I like outdoor activities and will take them for walks, bike rides and to play in the park. It is a truly gratifying experience to watch a child grow and develop. I truly love the children I take care of and they love me as we have lots of fun but they feel safe with me too. I am a very pleasant, energetic, hardworking individual. I am punctual, cooperative, dependable, and trustworthy. I have cared for twin girls and did so from birth (premature delivery) up to age 32 months old.I have had other part time positions caring for new born babies to toddler stage.I currently care for an adorable 17 month old baby girl. I have successfully raised three children of my own,the last being 18 years old.I have also had the pleasure of taking care of other children for friends and family on a short term basis. I am CPR and First Aid certified. I am a member of the INA and am pursuing INA certification. I am a licensed driver and own a vehicle. I have excellent references.


Age Specific Experience

3 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Marci W. is a reference for Margaret H.
Marci W. is a reference for Margaret H.
Jump to Top
Margaret H.
Margaret H.
Chicago, IL 60647

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now