JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kristin F. Nanny in Chicago, IL 60647.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chicago, IL

  • Age 31
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $16-$25 per hour

Kristin’s Bio

Hi! I’m Kristin. When I began my career as a private childcare provider nearly ten years ago, I had no idea this job would lead me to where I am today. After graduating with my Bachelors and working for five years, I am now pursuing a Masters in Child Development with Infant Specialization at the Erikson Institute here in Chicago. My love for children and curiosity for the world has taken me all over, from volunteering in African orphanages to volunteering locally at Gigi’s Playhouse Chicago, working with children is my passion!

I have worked for a variety of families around Chicago, I have had positions anywhere from a mom’s helper with one to a FT family manager with multiple children. My preference at this time is working with newborns because that is the career path I am choosing to take in my Masters degree program. I have experience in newborn consulting, including help with sleep training, digestion issues, and calming techniques. I also have years of potty training experience for the early toddler years.

My small town, big family upbringing has always been my motivation to provide superior care for each and every child I work with. With the childcare experience I have, rest assure that I can handle most childcare situations. With the encouragement of social play dates, organized classes (such as music) and secure discipline I do my best in promoting your child’s mental, physical and emotional development when it matters most. I consider myself a professional and always put my best forward to assure the safety and responsibility of each child I care for while still letting kids be kids. My childcare experience has been rewarding and I love doing it, which I believe is essential in life. My hourly rate reflects my 10 years of experience and my quality of care.

Beginning in May, I am looking for a PT position on Mondays, Thursdays, and the occasional Friday. This position must accommodate my evening school schedule (classes are 6pm-9pm downtown Monday and Wednesday). Please contact me if you think I would be a good fit for your family’s needs. References are available upon request and would be happy to speak with you. On a side note, I am allergic to cats and have a difficult time working in a home with cats.

Also, please check out the link below to get an idea of what kind of childcare provider I am. Thank you!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Bathing
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Respiratory Care
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/31/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Natalie W. is a reference for Kristin F. Relationship: Former Employer
Sarah K. is a reference for Kristin F. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Kristin F.
Kristin F.
Chicago, IL 60647

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $16-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now