Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 44
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60619

Meet Tiara

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi Families,   I am so excited about getting to know you all.  I have been positively influencing the lives of young children for about 8 years, in which 4 years I have been a nanny.  I love being a nanny because I get to be more personable and form lasting bonds with the children and families I service.  I love the one on one contact I have with the children, this allows me to spend quality time with them and focus on their developmental skills. I have developed my own age appropriate curriculum; I love doing sensory play, going outside to the park. and art.  I even take occasional field trips with the children.I  have an undergrad degree in Business Management from Robert Morris University. I also have early childhood education college credits ( 19 credit hours).  My long term future endeavor is operate my own infant childcare facility.   When I'm not working or studying, I love hanging Read more out with my 9 year old nephew, family and friends.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 7/9/2018
  • My availability is valid through 9/28/18

Ratings & reviews

Tiara doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

M.Ed. Early Childhood Education Major: Curriculum & Instruction

Concordia University - Portland 2014

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry

Share Tiara's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now