JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60647

Meet Emmi

  • Speaks English, French, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

I've been nannying ever since I was an eager teenager growing up in Lake Forest. And I still love and take pride in working with children and young families to this day. While I don't have any children of my own, I worked as a nanny to put myself through college at the University of Michigan. At the time, I was helping a young family with four children (aged: 1, 2 1/2, 4, and 6). I am very comfortable working with larger families, performing house keeping, transportation and animal care. After obtaining my bachelor's degree, I worked part-time nannying positions while developing my portfolio as a writer and editor. Once my sister began having children of her own, I truly developed hands on knowledge for newborn care and even helped her deliver her last child at home in June of 2018.. Overall, I am a very intelligent and caring young Read more woman who adores kids and hopes to have some of her own one day. If you are looking for a caregiver who will truly connect with your children, work hard and provide that something little extra, I hope you will consider me for hire!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Available to start on 2/27/2019
  • My availability is valid through 5/26/19

Ratings & reviews

Emmi doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Creative Writing

Graduated University of Michigan - Ann Arbor 2013

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French
    • Spanish

Share Emmi's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now