Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 40
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60640

Meet Sadie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I am a super happy, energetic filmmaker and singer living in the Ravenswood area. I am a great babysitter and I love doing it. I can help with homework, sing songs, play games, cook them dinner, clean up a bit, whatever you need. I am excellent with animals as well: dogs, cats, pigs, birds, you name it! I sit, most often, for my friend's 2 year old amazing little girl and for an incredible family in Evanston with a 5 year old, 10 year old, and 13 year old. Thanks so much for considering me. Sadie Rogers rogers.sadie@gmail.com (773) 606-3836

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 1/20/2015
  • My availability is valid through 4/15/15

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Jack K.

7/25/2011

We've had Sadie sit for our 3 year old daughter twice and she has been fantastic. Our daughter is always apprehensive when we leave for a night out, but she immediately was drawn to Sadie. She is creative and fun (singing songs and playing games), so our daughter loves to have her as a babysitter. I would highly recommend her!

Paul D.

10/28/2010

Sadie is fantastic! My kids, 5, 10, and 12, all love her! She is wonderful with all of them together and she engages directly with each in a way right in tune with their different age and development and interest levels. Each time she sits for us the kids ask me when we can have her back. And I find Sadie to be reliable, responsible, and proactive and communicative. I can't say enough good things about Sadie. We love her!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$22/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Hearing Loss
    • Visual Impairment

Education

Biology Degree/Theatre Degree

Milligan College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science

Share Sadie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now