Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60622

Meet Julia

  • Speaks English, Hindi, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

I am a fun and loving 27-year-old caregiver with a versatile set of hobbies, interests and skills. I enjoy reading, being physically active and traveling. I love children and all that goes along with giving them care: playing with, educating, providing meals etc. It brings me tremendous joy to aid in the development of children and youth. I have over 5 years of child care experience. I have worked at multiple YMCA' s for 2. 5 years as an after school teacher, caring and tending to children ages 3-14. In addition I was a sports instructor for children ages 2-9. I taught sports like tennis, basketball, and soccer. I also taught a ' sports of all sorts' for children with special needs. In regards to nannying, I was a nanny for 1. 5 years for a great family of 3 children (ages 2-7, one girl, two boys). I have a Read more Bachelors degree in Physical Education and health and I am first aid and CPR certified. Please feel free to contact me with any questions.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/13/19

Ratings & reviews

Julia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$17-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Insulin Injections
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Physical Education and Health

North Park University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Julia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now