Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60614

Meet Barry

  • Comfortable with pets

I have been working with young children since I was a young boy. My mother had twin girls when I was 8 so I grew up learning out to take are of toddlers and getting exporter to what sparks a young child’s interest. When I was 16 my father had a mother set of twin girls. (Crazy I know) by this time my older sister were 8 and I had the brother thing down to a T. Getting to spend time with all 4 of my sisters has made me very good with kids and has shown in my coaching abilities and my work at a local grade school when I was in high school. I’m very interested and passionate about working with kids.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/31/19

Ratings & reviews

Barry doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Managment

Indiana University Bloomington

References

Share Barry's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now