Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60634

Meet Lauren

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have nannied and babysat children ages 6 months to 13 years old, both girls and boys. I have experience with helping the children with their homework, playing inside and outside with them, driving them to their sports or other activities, and completing light housework activities (mainly cleaning up after the kids and doing the dishes). I am currently first aid certified and CPR certified (need a renewal in the summer of 2020). I am very comfortable cooking dinner and preparing snacks, driving children in my car or the family's car, and having the energy and enthusiasm to make sure that the children have a positive experience while they are with me. Being a former division I basketball athlete at DePaul University, I believe I possess a lot of traits that make me a favorable candidate for a nannying position. I am disciplined, responsible, can manage my time well, driven, Read more and have a very outgoing and fun-loving personality. I am able to adapt to new environments and situations, and I pride myself on doing a job well-done. I also have had a full-time job this past year that required me to be very organized, concise, and creative.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 6/3/2019
  • My availability is valid through 7/23/19

Ratings & reviews

Lauren doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$19-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Health Sciences

Graduated DePaul University 2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lauren's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now