JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60647

Meet Janely

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there, I am a soon to be third year College student at Illinois State University. I am studying for a bachelors degree in Criminal Justice. I have an older brother and younger sister who I love very much. I am truly outgoing and open-minded. My experience first started with the Fernandez family back in 2010 with a 2 year old and the family soon expanded to two more children who are all now 11, 9 and 5. I still watch them from time to time a few times a year. I would prepare their meals, play with them, conduct activities and take them to sleep. I also had the Real family in 2016 of children ages 5 and 3 year olds. I took care of them both after school on weekdays, I would prepare them meals, tidy up around the house, help with homework and just have after school Read more activities. I have always had a passion for caring and nurturing others. I love taking care of children as I watch them grow and help them learn new things each and everyday. I wanted to first become a teacher for children since my passion was towards helping and guiding children but after some time thinking about it I grew more and more interested into the criminal justice field. So now I am trying to find a new way to put my passion for caring and nurturing children into a babysitting/nanny job opportunity. I look forward to meeting you and your family! Thank you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Summer Position
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Available to start on 5/13/2019
  • My availability is valid through 8/1/19

Ratings & reviews

Janely doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Criminal Justice

Currently attending Illinois State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Janely's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now