JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 18
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60637

Meet Molly

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! My name is Molly and I'm currently a high school graduate, taking a gap year from Columbia College Chicago as a management student. I was previously a nanny for a wonderful family in my hometown, watching two girls, ages six and nine at the time. It was three to four days a week at the time, usually assisting in cooking, cleaning, school pick up, and homework help. I have also previously worked as a teachers assistant for a theater day camp, working with multiple kids at a time, ages ranging from four to seven. Along with this, I've been babysitting for three to four years, and am used to pets due to working as a dog and cat sitter, as well as a Wag! walker. I am CPR certified through Red Cross, and have my drivers license as well, but do not currently own a car. I love to Read more create things, and my hobbies include art, photography, and writing. I love having children express themselves through creative outlets, but know down time is also important. I'm used to cleaning and cooking for my household as well as other households. This includes dishes, laundry, bed making, etc. Thanks for your time!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Available to start on 7/30/2019
  • My availability is valid through 8/5/19

Ratings & reviews

Molly doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $4 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Molly's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now