JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60641

Meet Gabriela

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I love working with children! I have been a babysitter/nanny since I was 18! My mom is a nanny and that's how I got my start caring for little ones. I loved it so much- and the parents loved me- that through referrals I've continued to work in child care for almost 12 years! The last family I worked with, I was with for 5 years! It is extremely rewarding to see children grow each day. Knowing that I am making a positive impact on their early lives means a lot to me. It's a privilege to get to share precious moments and to be a small part of a child's life. I was pursuing a bachelor's in elementary education but I abandoned that career path several years ago. However, I still love to help little ones learn and grow!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/8/19

Ratings & reviews

Gabriela doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$16-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Share Gabriela's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now