Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60614

Meet Yanilet

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hey there Families! My name is Yanilet, I live in Chicago and was raised in Chicago, been living here all my life. I do have a full-time job now as a nanny but the family I am working for are putting the little one into daycare :(..  I got into child care because I enjoy being around children, not only that I think when you do take care of them not only are you taking care of them and teaching them but you are also growing as a person. I think from the years that I have been babysitting I had mature and has prepared me for the future. I have been babysitting since I was 13 and that was just neighbors and family members, it was weekend nights that I babysat. I had also babysat for other families and they were more of a full time nanny position.  All of Read more my experiences I had with the families that I had babysat had been wonderful and always got along with the parents and had a good relationship with the children. I hope to hear from some families. I promise you wont be dissapointed!  =)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 10/23/2019
  • My availability is valid through 11/30/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Sittercity Parent

7/19/2016

Yani was prompt and on time. The kids had a lot of fun with her and she even cleaned up the dishes from dinner. Would hire her again!

Jenny S.

5/5/2011

Yanilet is a great babysitter! She has been doing occasional babysitting for my now 4 year old son for the last year or so, and I just realized I never gave her a review. I almost hate to spread the word, because she is my go-to sitter! My son loves to play with Yanilet. They always seem to have a good time. She knows what she is doing as far as meals, bedtime, diapers, etc. The most reliable by far of babysitters we have used.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Early Childhood development

Attended Triton College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Yanilet's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now