JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Claire G.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60625.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chicago, IL

  • Age 30
  • 17 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $13-$18 per hour

Claire’s Bio

Hello!

I am a 29 year old Chicago native living in Ravenswood Manor. I have a degree from Loyola University and am employed full time. I am looking for a change in my day to day and have always enjoyed nannying.

Right now I'm looking to find a part time babysitting job. Ideally something like 9-1, but am flexible on times. I have a part time after school position that I am looking to supplement.

I used to lifeguard for about 10 years so while my First Aid and CPR are no longer current, I am pretty comfortable administering. I speak French conversationally, and I am willing to tutor elementary French if wanted.

I love coloring, going for walks when it's not -10 degrees out, reading books, going to the park.

I have no allergies and get along well with animals, especially dogs and cats. I have been babysitting for almost 15+ years and have experience from newborns on. I've had a chance to meet some great families from Sittercity and would be happy to provide references.

Making dinner and giving a bath, and doing laundry are all part of a day's work for me while babysitting, and I have been known to make an awesome grilled cheese sandwich.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

17 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/31/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • French
Jump to Top
Claire G.
Claire G.
Chicago, IL 60625
30

years
of age

17

years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$18 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now