Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60640

Meet Julia

  • Experienced Doula
  • Comfortable with pets

I have been taking care of babies and children on and off most of my life. I love interacting with children, especially infants, toddlers and pre-schoolers. I am currently also working and continuing training as a postpartum doula. In the small town where I grew up, it was normal for everyone to pitch in and help each other. So I have always been the type of person to provide help and support to parents in a pinch. Reliability and punctuality are my trademarks, and many people have told me that I have excellent caregiving and nurturing skills, and a calming presence. I also have a master's degree in counseling, and am passionate about music, nature and environmental issues. Right now I have a flexible schedule and am open to short-term or temporary arrangements doing childcare, substitute/sick child care, daytime and overnight doula care. I'm open to additional tasks such as Read more laundry, pet care and meal prep, as well. Please feel free to ask me questions - I look forward to hearing from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/13/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Kate M.

10/1/2014

Julia is a wonderful babysitter. She is incredibly capable and warm and always remains calm. My daughter loved her and we really miss her now that she's moved to Chicago.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$17-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech

Education

Counseling

Graduated Loyola University of Chicago 2013

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

Share Julia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now