Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60618

Meet Kari

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! My name is Kari and I just recently moved to Chicago from Pennsylvania. I graduated from Providence College in RI this past May where I obtained a degree in psychology and sociology. I just started graduate school here in the city. I babysat in high school off and on for a year where my schedule would allow and all three of my siblings have been having children over the past four years, so I have experience with children of all ages and really enjoy watching and spending time with them. For little children in particular, I enjoy doing arts and crafts, teaching them age appropriate things (i.e. puzzles, numbers, letters, shapes, memory games, etc.), as well as spending time outside at a park or in a yard. I personally love babysitting for the sheer fact that children remind you everyday that you shouldn’t take life too seriously and to Read more always make time to do the things that you love.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/25/19

Ratings & reviews

Kari doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Mental Illness
    • Bathing
    • Feeding Assistance



Graduated Providence College 2019


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kari's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now