Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 36
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60608

Meet Caretha

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Caretha Carroll I’m currently enrolled at Kendall College, working on my type 04’ certification. I was a pre k teacher for three years at a south loop day school. I enjoy working with children ages 3- 8 years old; they are very energetic and full of joy. My goal for a good learning enivorment is to insure a comfortable and loving environment.  I also feel that children learn through good positive role models. Children enjoy play time; therefore I will bring a loving and safe environment. This will allow a positive learning experience.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 12/9/2013
  • My availability is valid through 1/31/14

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Laura C.


Our little guy always looks forward to visits with Caretha. She has a comforting, protecting air about her. There are little signs that show that he feels safe in her company, which is really important to any parent. For example, he feels confident picking up a book to read to her or asking her to watch as he practices his "slam dunking" skills on a Little Tykes basketball net. She encourages him when he tries something new and praises him when he succeeds at doing something well. She's building his self-esteem, which is great for his overall development, and obviously is one of the things that makes him look forward to being with her on days when my husband and I go out.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting


  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)


Sport Science

Graduated Carthage College


Additional services

  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Caretha's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now