Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60642

Meet Shelby

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, I am an experienced nanny living in the West Loop area of Chicago. I am 30 years old and have over 15 years of experience in childcare including babysitting, live-in nannying, travel nannying, and preschool education. A majority of my past jobs included meal prep, morning and evening routines, school pick up and drop off, driving to actives, bathing, household duties such as cleaning and laundry, behavioral monitoring, and educational activities. Other duties also included grocery shopping, overnight care over multiple days, schedule management and coordination, and pet care. Most notably, I was a live-in nanny for 3 children (starting) ages 1,3, and 5 for 4+ years. The parents travelled frequently, so I was in charge of managing the household and the children's day to day lives and different schedules. I also travelled with them on occasion, sometimes for months at a time. Due to this, I am skilled Read more at working closely with the parents to form a routine and schedule that best fits the children's and family's needs. A little about myself: I am originally from Washington state. I have two large dogs and I love animals. My interests include cooking, any outdoor activities, reading, traveling, entertaining, and spending time with my family and friends. I have lived in Chicago for 3 years and I am currently finishing my bachelors degree online from Colorado State University. I would be happy to share more information with you, or go into further detail about anything mentioned above. I am able to provide impeccable references upon request, and would be willing to undergo a background test. I look forward to hearing from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/9/20

Ratings & reviews

Shelby doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Business Administration

Attended Colorado State University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Shelby's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now