Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60660
  • 17 miles, will travel 5 mi

Meet Eleanor

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! My name is Eleanor and I am an experienced nanny in Chicago. I am a creative person, and I love playing with young people and coming up with fun activities! I have lots of experience working with kids of all ages through nannying and my education in theatre for young audiences. Last year I was working with three families who were in a pod together. I was with four kids (age 7-11) during their online school day -- helping them stay focused in class, playing and organizing activities in their free time, and accompanying them to after school activities. In the evenings, I helped out with three children (age 6mo-8yr) and their mother, taking kids to the park, evening activities, and cooking dinner. I loved working so closely with these families and creating connections with all of the kids!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Eleanor doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Sign Language


Theatre and Psychology

Graduated Northwestern University 2020

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Eleanor's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now