Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 36
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60660

Meet Valerie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello Parents!   My name is Valerie and I am pleased to have an opportunity to introduce myself to you.    I believe you will find me to be the kind of person you are looking for - optimistic, passionate, dependable, energetic and experienced.  Arts and crafts, reading, exploring the outdoors, playing educational games and inventing new ones are always a blast!  I have an understanding of what is required to successfully stimulate children’s growth.  While I am an easy-going gal, I feel comfortable stepping in as a role model who will support family and household rules.  The safety of your children is my main concern.    If you agree that I am the right person to care for your children, you can expect that I will go above and beyond in making sure both you and your young ones’ needs are met. With guidance I will happily help with Read more household chores and tasks.   I look forward to having an opportunity to speak with you directly as soon as practical.  I appreciate your need to find someone who can meet or exceed your expectations and I believe that I can be that person.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/5/14

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Rosemary W.


Valerie was wonderful...the boys instantly felt comfortable with her which is rare. My oldest son the next morning woke up telling me how much fun he had with Valerie and reported that she read him 3 books before bed which he was so excited about! Both boys were clearly in caring hands and I came home to a spotless house - a wonderful experience from beginning to end!

Curtis N.


Valerie was great with our son. He was sick and she took great care of him. He took to her right away and he said they had a great time together. I would highly recommend Valerie.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)



Graduated Truman College/ Oakton Community College


Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Valerie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now