Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60622

Meet Katie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My first babysitting job was at 14 for two little girls back home in Connecticut. We had an absolute ball together. Ever since then I knew it was job meant for me. I STILL keep in contact with them, 10 years later we're Facebook friends. I moved to Chicago when I was 18 and was lucky enough to find a family right next door to me! I started when they were 5 & 2. Now they are 6 & 9. I've loved watching them grow up. I still see them occasionally and the whole family has become very dear to me! As well as the family next door I had the absolute pleasure of sitting for a family two mornings a week for 5 years. I started with their little girl at 18 months - and now she is 6!! Time flies. In the middle of my long-term positions I Read more have occasionally babysat for many different Chicago families. Ages ranging from newborn to teenage. I am comfortable with all age groups and can handle multiple children. As you can tell from my short description of experience that I like to be long-term, part of the family. It is not a requirement but if it's what you're looking for I am for it! Kids really enjoy seeing the same sitter and it's easier on everyone. I am very easy going and like to feel comfortable in a home, and I want you to feel comfortable having me come to your home! Thanks so much for reading, please feel free to ask me any questions!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/1/14

Ratings & reviews

Katie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$14/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Katie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now