Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60657

Meet Kelly

  • Speaks French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi My name is Kelly. I'm 24 years old from Lake Bluff, IL. I recently just got back from the United Kingdom doing Au Pair work for a whole year. I have enjoyed that experience so much because it made me feel so much more responsible and so strong as a person. I enjoy babysitting because it helps the kids to know that you're there for them, that your playing with them, and that your helping them out.  I've had roughly around 15 years of babysitting experience. I hope you consider me as your candidate.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/21/17

Ratings & reviews

3.0 3.0 stars











Sittercity Parent


Kelly was warm and friendly. My 20 month old daughter Cleo took to her straight away! Kelly managed to give Cleo her dinner, read books and also help with the bedtime routine. She also managed to effectively soothe Cleo while she was going through a phase of having night terrors.

Kevin L.



Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



Graduated Northern Michigan University


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kelly's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now