JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

India M.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60612.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

Chicago, IL

  • Age 31
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

India’s Bio

I am a college educated, experienced Caregiver with excellent credentials!
I’ve been a sitter/nanny for 10 years with four of those years being a mother of one, which makes me that much more understanding to the level of comfort the parents and child need to establish with their caregiver.
While most of my experience is with children, I have also worked for senior living facilities as well as adults with developmental and cognitive disabilities.
I follow guidelines set by you and stay within those parameters, making my childcare decisions accordingly.
I use a combination of experience, motherhood, education and common sense to foster the best care possible.
I hold a culinary arts degree and am well versed in proper nutrition and the importance of water.
(I used to make my daughters food from scratch. She also has a peanut allergy so I am careful and detailed if needed for dietary needs)
I am two semesters (one year) away from obtaining a bachelors of Arts in Psychology (I go online now)
I feel very comfortable with an agreement of one year, so you would not have to worry I’m going to flake or up and leave when I find a different job as I will be finishing my degree during this year, have a family and would like to keep a stable, consisted commitment.
(When the year is up we can discuss further employment as I’m considering continuing education to receive my masters)
We can be at your house or mine, my house is well kept, I have air purifiers and we don’t allow smoking. We do not have pets. (Again my daughter is asthmatic and has allergies so it’s important to have a clean, dust free home)
(I do have a 2012 safe and fully insured vehicle. I also have a squeaky clean driving record.)
I don’t mind being background checked. I also have excellent professional references. I am still close with many of my families I was/am caregiver for, often babysitting for free just because I loved and formed bonds with the children.


Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Seizures

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/24/16

  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Elementary Science

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Ebony W. is a reference for India M.
Deborah M. is a reference for India M.
Jump to Top
India M.
India M.
Chicago, IL 60612

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now