JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Stephanie V.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60614.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Chicago, IL

  • Age 34
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Stephanie’s Bio

I am currently a Middle School teacher looking for summer work. I just relocated from MI to Noblesville to get married. I hope to find another teaching job here in the area for next year. I teach 7th grade Language Arts and, of course, would love to continue tutoring and teaching kids over the summer.   I have much experience working with children of all ages; taught t-ball and swimming lessons at a Park District in Illinois, head lifeguard at water park, nanny the summer of 2004, 2006, and 2007, BA degree in Education/ minor in Spanish, MS degree in Communication. American Red Cross certified in CPR/First Aid/AED training for adults, children, and infants. I love pets and am a non-smoker. I enjoy doing crafts, being outside, reading and writing, cooking, and sports. I value education and love making every day fun!  


Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Deb U. is a reference for Stephanie V.
Brandi H. is a reference for Stephanie V.
Jump to Top
Stephanie V.
Stephanie V.
Chicago, IL 60614

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now